Past Awards

Below is a list of the winners and runners up in Theatre Group's internal awards with results going back to 2013.

Awards 2018/2019

Best Original Piece

Winner: The Closed Café

Runner Up: The Time Machine

Best Onstage Moment

Winner: Katherine Quinn adlibbing Shakespeare (Macbeth)

Runner Up: Phoebe Armstrong corpsing (One Man, Two Guvnors)

Best Offstage Moment

Winner: Mark Strong memes in Macbeth

Runner Up: The friendships we made along the way

Awards 2017/2018

Best Original Piece

Winner: Deery Me

Runner Up: In-tea-pendent

Best Onstage Moment

Winner: "Byron you cunt", John Wilders (Jerusalem)

Runner Up: The breaking of the bed (Bedroom Farce)

Best Offstage Moment

Winner: Jack Henderson's Farewell

Runner Up: Thomas Cope being "high"

Awards 2016/2017

Best Original Piece

Winner: Mates

Runner Up: Finding Goddard

Best Onstage Moment

Winner: JG smashing plates and glasses (Festen)

Runner Up: The blackboard being blank (Animal Farm)

Best Offstage Moment

Winner: Angry teaching Toby to box step

Runner Up: Paige being assassinated at the Festen after party

Best Set

Winner: Festen

Runner Up: Breaking

Awards 2015/2016

Best Original Piece

Winner: Treehouse

Runner Up: After A.I.

Best Onstage Moment

Winner: Go Mother Go! (The Game's Afoot)

Runner Up: Chris Walker's Improvisation (Spring Awakening)

Best Offstage Moment

Winner: "I just want chicken and chips" (Francesca Scannella)

Runner Up: Crab Lewis

Runner Up: Ellie Joyce falling off the table in Much Ado About Nothing rehearsals

Runner Up: The recording and repetitive playing of "Jesus fucking christ"

Awards 2014/2015

Best Original Piece

Winner: We Looked Up

Best Onstage Moment

Winner: Mike Cottrell stacking it

Best Offstage Moment

Winner: Romeo and Juliet's Uptown Funk

Winner: The Bumstead Song

Best Set

Winner: Posh

Awards 2013/2014

Best Original Piece

Winner: Twitchers

Runner Up: Assisted Suicide

Best Onstage Moment

Winner: Sam Dobson for orgasming on a horse

Runner Up: Joanna Mills for vomiting in The God of Carnage

Runner Up: Paddy Haste for destroying the Confusions set

Best Offstage Moment

Winner: Will & Alex for #peegate

Runner Up: Robin Johnson for the final Committee web update

Best Set

Winner: The God of Carnage

Runner Up: Toby Bakare

Runner Up: Kat Ould